Animal Rescue Listing

To report Animal Cruelty, go to Animal Cruelty Hotline and website

What should you do if you find a stray animal?  Here is a valuable link.

There is a Pet Network group on NextDoor also – you may want to use this site to:   post pictures of missing or lost animals.

Here is a list of Houston Area Dog Rescue Organizations.  Some will be repeated in the below table.

This table was developed from various sources.  If you know of additional organizations, please send email to [email protected]


 Type  Description  Web Address
Adoption Group Homeless Pet Placement League http://hppl.org/
Animal Cruelty  Report to: http://www.houstonspca.org
Animal Cruelty  Report to:  http://www.houstontx.gov/police/alert_slip/
Animal Rescue Mutts and Meows http://awos.petfinder.com/shelters/tx1399.html
Animal Rescue Friends  For Life http://www.friends4life.org/
Animal Shelter BARC Animal Shelter and Adoption http://www.houstontx.gov/barc/
Animal Shelter Citizens for Animal Protection http://www.cap4pets.org/
Animal Shelter Houston SPCA http://hspca.convio.net/site/PageServer?pagename=homepage_new
Dog Rescue Boxer Rescue http://www.houstonboxerrescue.org/
Dog Rescue Dachsund Rescue http://www.droh.org/
Dog Rescue Doberman Rescue https://www.hadr.org/
Dog Rescue Greyhound Rescue http://www.gpahouston.org/
Dog Rescue Labrador Retriever http://www.txlabrescue.org
Dog Rescue Pit Bull http://pitbull.rescueme.org/Texas
Emergency Services Gulfcoast Veterinary Specialists http://www.gcvs.com/
Emergency Services Westbury Animal Hospital http://www.westburyvets.com/
Facebook Houston Lost and Found Pets https://www.facebook.com/HoustonLostandFoundPets
Facebook Westbury https://www.facebook.com/search/top/?q=westbury%20homeless
Facebook Fluff Finder https://www.facebook.com/fluff.finder
Facebook Westbury/Willowbend/Bellaire https://www.facebook.com/search/str/willowbend%2Fwestbury%2Fbellaire+lost+pets/keywords_top
Facebook Homeless Pet Placement  https://www.facebook.com/HomelessPetPlacementLeague/
Feral Cats BARC Animal Shelter http://www.houstontx.gov/barc/trap_neuter_return.html
Feral Cats Citizens for Animal Protection http://www.cap4pets.org/programs/feral-cats
Feral Cats HOPE https://www.homelesspets.net/feral-cats/
Find Lost Pets Paw Boost https://www.pawboost.com/
Find Lost Pets Fido Finder https://www.fidofinder.com/
Find Lost Pets Houston SPCA http://www.houstonspca.org/adopt/found-animals/
Find Lost Pets Pet Finder  https://www.petfinder.com/
No Kill Adoption Friends for Life http://www.friends4life.org/
No Kill Shelter Special Pals http://www.specialpalsshelter.org/
Spay/Neuter Spay and Neuter http://www.snapus.org/
Veterinary Clinic Beechnut Animal Hospital http://www.beechnutanimalhospital.com/
Veterinary Clinic Bellaire Boulevard Animal Clinic http://www.bbanimalclinic.com/
Veterinary Clinic Braescroft Animal Clinic http://www.braescroftanimalclinic.com/
Veterinary Clinic Meyerland Animal Clinic http://www.meyerlandanimalclinic.com/
Veterinary Clinic South Gessner Animal Clinic http://www.southgessnerpetclinic.com/
Veterinary Clinic Westbury Animal Hospital http://www.westburyvets.com/

 

Interested in learning more about our community? Get in touch with a member of our team today!